Geographical situation

The University of Rennes 1 is in Brittany, at the extreme West of continental Europe and of France. It has many sites spread throughout Brittany:

  • the Présidence (headquarters) in the town center of Rennes;
  • three campuses in Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine:
    • in Beaulieu: Science, Technology, Engineering, Philosophy,
    • in Villejean: Health Sciences,
    • in the town-center: Law, Politics, Economics, Management and Administration Sciences;
  • two sites in the Côtes-d'Armor and three in Ille-et-Vilaine:
    • Lannion: Science, Technology, Communication,
    • Saint-Brieuc: Law and Technology,
    • Saint-Malo: Technology,
    • Fougères: Health,
    • Dinard: biological sciences (DRACI, research and development in industrial culinary arts);
  • and several experiment stations:
    • biological station of Paimpont,
    • island of Bailleron in the Gulf of Morbihan,
    • museum of Penmarc'h,
    • experiment station of Monterfil,
    • gallery grave of Commana.